Board of Managers


Chairman Steve Pifer

Steve Pifer graduated from Wabash Valley Junior College in 1972 with an Associate degree in Agriculture Production. He and his brother Doug, along with Steve's son Brad, own and operate Pifer Farms. Steve is married with three adult children and five grandchildren. He is a member and Elder of the First Presbyterian Church of Palestine, member of the Palestine Chamber of Commerce and was a 4-H leader for over ten years. Steve is the Lincolnland Agri-Energy Co-op Chairman. 


Vice-Chairman Jeff Rich

Jeff Rich is a lifelong farmer and Crawford County resident. He is a partner/co-owner of Halter-Rich Farms and enjoys farming with his wife, Linda, and his two sons, Travis and Garrett. Jeff served on the University of Illinois Extension Ag Council and on the Effingham Equity Advisory Board. He was elected to the Agriculture Development Association Board in 2006 and served as the Chairman from 2007 through 2012.


Secretary-Treasurer Rhonda Musgrave 

Rhonda Musgrave is a graduate of Oblong High School and Eastern Illinois University, with a B.S. in Business Education. After teaching for six years and a management position in Oklahoma, Rhonda returned to the family farm north of Oblong in 1989. She has been the owner/operator of Atremi Farm Ltd. since 1996, and is a partner with her sister in J.T. Musgrave Legacy Farm, LLC. Rhonda has been a member of the ADA since its inception, having served as Treasurer from 2004 to 2011. She is also an advisor to the Crawford County FSA County Committee, a Director of Wabash Valley Service Company, and a Director and Treasurer of Renewable Energy Ventures, LLC.


Board Manager Steve Core

Steve Core has over 30 years of agricultural business management experience. Since January 2002, Steve has served as a new ethanol plant construction consultant for Fagen, Inc. of Granite Falls, Minnesota. Between 1994 and 2002, he served as General Manager of Corn Plus, an ethanol producer in Winnebago, Minnesota. Steve is a member of the Minnesota Ethanol Coalition and the Corn Growers Association. He is a former Renewable Fuels Association Board Director. Steve received his Associates of Applied Sciences in Agricultural Business degree in 1970 from Eastern Iowa Community College.


Board Manager Sue Cornwell

Sue Cornwell began her second term June 2017.


Board Manager Bob Crocker 

Bob Crocker graduated from Marshall High School in 1965. He is married, has one adult child and two wonderful granddaughters. After duty in the U. S. Navy, Bob served 40 years in the petro-chemical industry, operations department oil refining, oil fired boilers and TNT manufacturing.   


Board Manager Gayle Kite

Gayle Kite and her husband farm in southern Crawford County. They have one married son, Brian, his wife Jina, and two granddaughters. One granddaughter is attending Robinson High Scool and one is attending University of Southern Indiana. Gayle graduated from Robinson High School and Eastern Illinois University. She is a founding member of the Agriculture Development Association, Lincolnland Agri-Energy Co-operative and Lincolnlnad Agri-Energy, LLC. She served as Treasurer of the Co-op and Chairman of the LLC from 2002-2012. After being off the board for 4 years, she returned to be a director of the Co-op and LLC in 2016.


Board Manager Larry Lagowski

Indeck appointed Lawrence Lagowski as its representative on the Board of Managers. Lawrence is the President and a Director of Indeck Energy Services, Inc., a leading independent power producer.


Board Manager Matt Meeker 

Matt Meeker is a 1995 graduate of Southern Illinois University with B.S. in Business and Administration. He is married with two children. Matt is the General Manager for Superior Fuels, Inc. in Newton, Illinois and Managing Partner of Meeker Limited Partnership, owner of 2,500 acres of farm ground and other agricultural interests in South Central Illinois.


Board Manager Darrell Meese

Darrell Meese began his first term June 2017.


Board Manager Clarence Schutte